Lemon & Goji Bliss Balls

I love making bliss balls to snack on as they are so easy to make. They are one of my favourite ways to have a satisfying and sweet but not too naughty treat. My love of chocolate usually means I load my nutty mixes with lots of delicious cacao but because I’m pregnant I need to limit my caffeine intake to less than 200mg a day. After my morning coffee I am not left with much wriggle room for chocolate. So I have been forced to kick the cacao habit and come up with a caffeine free version.

2015-08-05 15.28.29

Ingredients – makes 12

 

1 cup of cashews

1 cup of goji berries (I used creative nature goji’s)

Juice of 1 lemon

1tbsp maple syrup

 

Method

 

  1. Place your cashews in a blender until they form a fine powder.
  2. Add your goji berries, lemon juice and maple syrup and continue to blend until a sticky dough forms.
  3. Roll your dough in to 12 moreish bliss balls.
  4. Super easy, yummy and caffeine buzz free!

Leave a comment